

Republic of the Philippines Supreme Court Office of the Court Administrator Manila

OCA CIRCULAR NO. 38-2013

TO : THE CONCERNED TRIAL COURT JUDGES

SUBJECT: MEETINGS ON MARCH 2013 OF THE TOPICAL WORKING GROUPS (TWGs) OF THE NATIONAL CONFERENCE FOR THE REVISION OF THE RULES OF CIVIL PROCEDURE

The Supreme Court, the Integrated Bar of the Philippines, and the UP Law Center will hold a National Conference for the Revision of the Rules of Civil Procedure. The core members of the National Conference have selected several trial court judges as members of the different topical working groups (TWGs) to work on the first draft of the new rules.

In connection therewith, the following trial court judges are hereby authorized to attend their respective TWG meetings on March 2013, on **OFFICIAL TIME/OFFICIAL BUSINESS**, chargeable to local funds if authorized and available, provided that their court calendars are properly managed and the parties are notified of any cancelled hearings, to wit:

NAME		STATION	TOPICAL WORKING GROUP
1	Hon. Meinrado P. Paredes	RTC, Branch 13, Cebu City	Post-Trial
2.	Hon. Ma. Filomena D. Singh	RTC, Branch 85, Quezon City	Pre-Filing
3.	Hon. Maria Rowena Modesto-San Pedro	RTC, Branch 158, Pasig City	Pre-Filing
4.	Hon. Caridad M. Walse- Lutero	RTC, Branch 223, Quezon Ci	
5.	Hon. Selma Palacio Alaras	RTC, Branch 62, Makati City	Pre-Filing
6.	Hon. Marjorie T. Uyengco- Nolasco	RTC, Branch 83, Tanauan Ci Batangas	ty, Pre-Filing
7.	Hon. Cleto R. Villacorta III (APJ-Full Time)	RTC, Branch 225, Quezon C	ity Trial

8.	Hon. Raymond Reynold R. Lauigan	RTC, Branch 1, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan	Trial
9.	Hon. Jose Lorenzo R. Dela Rosa	RTC, Branch 4, Manila	Trial
10.	Hon. Ma. Theresa Gomez- Estoesta	RTC, Branch 7, Manila	Special Civil Actions
11.	Hon. Rico Sebastian Liwanag	RTC, Branch 136, Makati City	Special Civil Actions
12.	Hon. Myra B. Quiambao	RTC, Branch 203, Muntinlupa City	Special Civil Actions
13.	Hon. Divinagracia Bustos- Ongkeko	RTC, Branch 91, Sta. Cruz, Laguna	Special Remedies
14.	Hon. Marlo B. Campanilla	MeTC, Branch 83, Caloocan City	Special Remedies

The above-listed judges are excluded from raffle of urgent matters in their respective stations during their designation as members of the TWGs.

Atty. Rigor R. Pascual, Secretary, Core Committee for the National Conference for the Revision of the Rules of Civil Procedure, shall submit a copy of the attendance sheet of each TWG meeting to the Court Management Office, Office of the Court Administrator, within five (5) days from the conclusion of the meeting.

March 11, 2013

JOSE MIDAS P. MARQUEZ
Court Administrator

MISC/I DS/rgt/cir.marchmeetings.twg-revofrulesofcivpro