

Republic of the Philippines Supreme Court Office of the Court Administrator Manila

OCA CIRCULAR NO. 286-2023-A

FOR:

CONCERNED JUDGES AND COURT PERSONNEL IN COURTS COVERED BY THE JUSTICE ZONES

SUBJECT:

ATTENDANCE AND PARTICIPATION IN THE NATIONAL JUSTICE ZONE MEETING ON AUGUST 31, 2023 TO SEPTEMBER 1, 2023

The European Union's Governance in Justice (GOJUST) II Programme will conduct a *National Justice Zone Meeting: Sharing of Good Practices and Writeshop on Policy Recommendations* on August 31, 2023 to September 1, 2023, at a venue within Metro Manila.

Said meeting aims to enable sharing of good practices among the Justice Zones that may help fill knowledge gaps, improve efficiency, encourage leadership, and replicate good practices as applicable to their areas. It also aims to formulate recommendations addressing priority challenges and issues that affect the operationalization of the Justice Zones.

In this regard, the following judges and court personnel are enjoined to attend the abovementioned activity.

Quezon City Justice Zone

1. RTC Executive Judge Rosanna Fe Romero-Maglaya

Cebu City Justice Zone

2. RTC Executive Judge Marlon Jay G. Moneva

Davao City Justice Zone

3. MTCC Executive Judge Catherine M. Guerzo-Barrion

Angeles City Justice Zone

- 4. RTC Executive Judge Eda P. Dizon-Era
- 5. Atty. Daryl R. Yanga, *Clerk of Court V*, RTC Angeles City

Bacolod City Justice Zone

6. RTC Executive Judge Phoebe A. Gargantiel-Balbin

Naga City Justice Zone

- 7. RTC Executive Judge Pablo C. Formaran III
- 8. RTC Presiding Judge Melita Pilar P. Briñas-Agbayani, Branch 22
- 9. Atty. Glenda Gumba-Almelor, Clerk of Court VI, RTC of Naga City

Calamba City Justice Zone

10. RTC Executive Judge Glenda R. Mendoza-Ramos

Balanga City Justice Zone

- 11. RTC Executive Judge Marion Jacqueline Pallera-Poblete
- 12. Atty. Rosario E. Gaspar, Clerk of Court V, RTC Balanga City

Baguio City Justice Zone

- 13.RTC Presiding Judge Mia Joy C. Oallares-Cawed
- 14. MTCC Presiding Judge Ruth B. Bawayan

Zamboanga City Justice Zone

- 15. RTC Executive Judge Peter V. Eisma
- 16. Atty. Maricel B. Lahi, Clerk of Court, RTC-OCC, Zamboanga City

Tagaytay City Justice Zone

- 17. RTC Executive Judge Michael C. Maranan
- 18. Atty. April Grace M. Tenorio, *Clerk of Court*, RTC Branch 134, Tagaytay City

Attendance shall be on OFFICIAL BUSINESS.

Any communication relating to this activity should be addressed to the Program Management Office (PMO), 6th Floor, Centennial Building, Supreme Court, Padre Faura Street, Ermita, Manila, with email address pmo.sc@judiciary.gov.ph.

This circular amends OCA Circular No. 286-2023 dated August 15, 2023.

<u>22</u> August 2023.

RAUL B. VILLANUEVA
Court Administrator