

Republic of the Philippines Supreme Court Office of the Court Administrator Manila

OCA CIRCULAR NO. <u>331-2023</u>

ΤÒ

: ALL JUDGES AND COURT PERSONNEL (WHO ARE IBP MEMBERS) OF FIRST AND SECOND LEVEL COURTS

SUBJECT : CODE OF PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY (CPRA) NATIONWIDE ROLLOUT

The Code of Professional Responsibility and Accountability (CPRA), A.M. No. 22-09-01-SC, which took effect last 29 May 2023, substantially revised the old Code of Professional Responsibility to establish a valuesbased framework for ethical responsibility amongst lawyers.

In this regard, the Integrated Bar of the Philippines Commission on Bar Discipline (IBP CBD) deems it necessary to conduct lecture series to disseminate the new CPRA to the lawyers to make them understand and appreciate the new CPRA to better guide both their professional and personal lives. Thus, IBP CBD will conduct a rollout and information caravan ("CPRA Roll Out") to reach out to lawyers nationwide to be held in twelve (12) key cities in the Philippines, detailed as follows:

VENUECPRA ROLLOUT DATE1. Cotabato City, Maguindanao25-26 September 2023 (Monday-Tuesday)2. National Capital Region27-28 October 2023 (Friday-Saturday)3. Cebu City, Cebu24-25 November 2023 (Friday-Saturday)4. Clark City, Pampanga26-27 January 2024 (Friday-Saturday)5. Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur23-24 February 2024 (Friday-Saturday)6. Iloilo City, Iloilo22-23 March 2024		•
1. Cotabato City, Maguindanao(Monday-Tuesday)2. National Capital Region27-28 October 2023 (Friday-Saturday)3. Cebu City, Cebu24-25 November 2023 (Friday-Saturday)4. Clark City, Pampanga26-27 January 2024 (Friday-Saturday)5. Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur23-24 February 2024 (Friday-Saturday)6. Iloilo City, Iloilo22-23 March 2024	VENUE	CPRA ROLLOUT DATE
2. National Capital Region27-28 October 2023 (Friday-Saturday)3. Cebu City, Cebu24-25 November 2023 (Friday-Saturday)4. Clark City, Pampanga26-27 January 2024 (Friday-Saturday)5. Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur23-24 February 2024 (Friday-Saturday)6. Iloilo City Iloilo22-23 March 2024	1. Cotabato City, Maguindanao	25-26 September 2023
 National Capital Region (Friday-Saturday) Cebu City, Cebu (Friday-Saturday) Clark City, Pampanga (Friday-Saturday) Zamboanga City, Zamboanga (Friday-Saturday) Zamboanga City, Zamboanga (Friday-Saturday) Zanboanga City, Zamboanga (Friday-Saturday) Zanboanga City, Zamboanga (Friday-Saturday) Zamboanga City, Ioilo (22-23 March 2024) 		(Monday-Tuesday)
3. Cebu City, Cebu24-25 November 2023 (Friday-Saturday)4. Clark City, Pampanga26-27 January 2024 (Friday-Saturday)5. Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur23-24 February 2024 (Friday-Saturday)6. Iloilo City, Iloilo22-23 March 2024	2. National Capital Region	27-28 October 2023
3. Cebu City, Cebu(Friday-Saturday)4. Clark City, Pampanga26-27 January 2024 (Friday-Saturday)5. Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur23-24 February 2024 (Friday-Saturday)6. Iloilo City, Iloilo22-23 March 2024		(Friday-Saturday)
4. Clark City, Pampanga26-27 January 2024 (Friday-Saturday)5. Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur23-24 February 2024 (Friday-Saturday)6. Iloilo City, Iloilo22-23 March 2024	3. Cebu City, Cebu	24-25 November 2023
 4. Clark City, Pampanga (Friday-Saturday) 5. Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur (Friday-Saturday) 6. Iloilo City, Iloilo 22-23 March 2024 		(Friday-Saturday)
5. Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur23-24 February 2024 (Friday-Saturday)6. Iloilo City, Iloilo22-23 March 2024	4. Clark City, Pampanga	26-27 January 2024
del Sur(Friday-Saturday)6Iloilo City Iloilo22-23March 2024		(Friday-Saturday)
6 Iloilo City Iloilo 22-23 March 2024	5. Zamboanga City, Zamboanga	23-24 February 2024
6 Iloilo City Iloilo	del Sur	(Friday-Saturday)
	6. Iloilo City, Iloilo	22-23 March 2024
(Friday-Saturday)		(Friday-Saturday)
7 Baguia City Barguet 26-27 April 2024	7. Baguio City, Benguet	26-27 April 2024
7. Baguio City, Benguet (Friday-Saturday)		(Friday-Saturday)
8 Detenges City Detenges 24-25 May 2024	8. Batangas City, Batangas	24-25 May 2024
8. Balangas City, Balangas (Friday-Saturday)		(Friday-Saturday)
0 Deves City Deves del Sur 28-29 June 2024	9. Davao City, Davao del Sur	28-29 June 2024
9. Davao City, Davao del Sur (Friday-Saturday)		(Friday-Saturday)

10.Legazpi City, Albay	26-27 July 2024 (Friday-Saturday)
11.Butuan City, Agusan del	30-31 August 2024
Norte	(Friday-Saturday) 27-28 September 2024
12.Tacloban City, Leyte	(Friday-Saturday)

and the process

Participating judges and court personnel are authorized to attend the activity on the above schedules in their nearest venue, on **OFFICIAL TIME**, provided that their respective court calendars are properly managed, and the parties are duly notified of any cancelled hearings.

The participants shall submit to the Court Management Office, Office of the Court Administrator, through <u>https://forms.office.com/r/Vhi6q8SKX7</u> only, the electronic copy of their respective reports and certificates of attendance within ten (10) days from receipt thereof.

22 September 2023

MMA/ACJ/FEC/my/cir.ibp cbd.cprarollout.9-25&26-2023til9-27&28-2024

۰.

7B. VILLANUEVA Court Administrator

2

·. .

.