

Republic of the Philippines Supreme Court Office of the Court Administrator Manila

OCA CIRCULAR NO. 383-2023

FOR:

SELECTED

JUDGES

AND

COURT

PERSONNEL

SUBJECT:

ATTENDANCE IN THE BAGUIO CITY JUSTICE

ZONE ANNUAL PLANNING AND TEAM

BUILDING WORKSHOP

The European Union through the Justice Sector Reform Programme: Governance in Justice (GOJUST) has organized and will conduct the "Justice Zone Annual Planning and Team Building Workshop" for 12 justice zones from November 2023 to January 2024. The workshop for the Baguio City Justice Zone will be conducted from December 14 to 15, 2023.

This activity aims to: (1) situate the accomplishments of individual justice zones based on the 5 thematic areas; (2) review the issues identified during the individual online sessions, identify and prioritize which ones will be addressed collectively as a justice zone towards achieving higher maturity levels of justice zones by the end of 2025; and (3) further strengthen institutionalization and standardization of the justice zones through the 3Cs (coordination, collaboration, and communication) based on the conduct of team building activities.

The following judges and court personnel are enjoined to attend the above activity on December 14 to 15, 2023 in Baguio City:

- 1. Hon. Mia Joy C. Ollares-Cawed, Presiding Judge, RTC Branch 4;
- 2. Hon. Maria Ligaya Itliong-Rivera, Presiding Judge RTC Branch 5;
- 3. Hon. Emmanuel Cacho Rasing, Presiding Judge, RTC Branch 3;
- 4. Hon. Modesto D. Bahul, Jr., Presiding Judge, RTC Branch 2-FC;
- 5. Judge Ruth B. Bawayan, Vice Executive Judge and Presiding Judge, MTCC Branch 6;
- 6. Atty. Linda G. Montes-Loloy, Clerk of Court VI, RTC-OCC;
- 7. Atty. Benjamin D. Saguid, Jr., Clerk of Court V, RTC-OCC;
- 8. Atty. Roger L. Nafianog, Clerk of Court V, RTC Branch 60;
- 9. Venus O. Fagel, Clerk of Court, MTCC Branch 5;
- 10. Elizabeth G. Aucena, Clerk of Court, MTCC Branch 6.

- 11. Mario Manolito S. Del Val, OIC Clerk of Court, MTCC Branch 3;
- 12. Ma. Cecilia N. Damasco, OIC Clerk of Court, MTCC Branch 4;
- 13. Kim Belingon, Legal Researcher, RTC Branch 7;
- 14. Peter W. Bading, Sheriff, RTC Branch 79;
- 15. Rhodora Zambrano, Social Worker, RTC Branch 2-FC;
- 16. John Eric P. Victorio, Criminal Docket Clerk, RTC Branch 79; and
- 17. Kathleen Ariaga, Civil Docket Clerk, RTC Branch 78.

Attendance in this activity shall be MANDATORY and on OFFICIAL TIME.

Business attire is required. No substitution of participants shall be allowed.

The participating judges must see to it that their respective court calendars are properly managed, and the parties notified in advance of any cancelled hearing.

Any communication relating to this activity should be addressed to the Program Management Office, 6th Floor Centennial Building, Supreme Court, Padre Faura Street, Ermita, Manila with email address pmo.sc@judiciary.gov.ph.

Issued this 1st day of December 2023.

ULB. VILLANUEVA

Court Administrator